Front Range Radio Goes Live!!!

My first official radio show will go live Saturday on Blogtalkradio. The show will air at 12pm Mountain Daylight Savings Time just click here to reach the show. I will be featuring the music of Lisa Bell, a talented musician from Boulder Colorado. She has just released her fourth CD entitled “The Italian Project” I will be playing several tracks from the CD. One of the songs I will be featuring is “Walk With Me” which you can watch the video here

The story behind the song according to Lisa:

“This song was written with the specific goal in mind to create a music video that showcases my dog Kona’s unique talent of taking his brother Joey for a walk on the leash. Both dogs were adopted from the Humane Society of Boulder County. In writing the song we had a lot of fun with the lyrics to make them applicable to both a woman pursuing a man, or two dogs in hot pursuit. A portion of the download proceeds and ad revenue from the music video go to various local and national non-profits whose mission is to help adopt out wonderful dogs like Joey and Kona.”

You can purchase “The Italian Project” on iTunes and Amazon. Please tune in Saturday to hear more from LIsa’s CD and check out her website lisabellmucsic.com

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Music
13 comments on “Front Range Radio Goes Live!!!
  1. Congratulations for your 1st show!

  2. My Tropical Home says:

    Wow! And Lisa Bell is great! It’s my kind of music..congratulations and all the best for the future!

  3. A2LSM says:

    Congratulations!!! I just listened to one of your on demand shows…it was great!! I’m jealous because you didn’t say “umm” or “uh” once! You sounded very professional!! I’m looking forward to tomorrow’s show 🙂

  4. Congratulations! We’ll be tuning in…

  5. How exciting for you!!! I just finished listening….so how does it feel to begin fulfilling a dream? I enjoyed your show, congrats!

    • Thank you so much for your support on this blog and for listening to the show. I really appreciate your comments. It feels so good to be doing again what I loved. So many ideas I have but I know I have to go slow.

  6. A2LSM says:

    I just finished listening to your radio show…you did an AWESOME job! You were born to do radio, me thinks 🙂 the music was great! I really liked the last two songs of Lisa’s that you played. Did you have fun doing the show?

    • Thank you for your kind words and support I had a great time and can’t wait to do another one. I really enjoyed all four of her songs I think she is a very talented woman. Thank you for taking the time to listen to the show.

Leave a comment

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,349 other subscribers
What I have been up to