Sound Studies

SOUNDSTUDIES-S

I had the pleasure of seeing this group in concert last night, and I was blown away by their music.  The group is out of Colorado Springs featuring Brandon Metz on guitar and vocals and Ryan May on drums.  The two played together in their original band leer for six years before disbanding in 2001.  The two would reunite in 2012 adding Kyrt Ellis on bass guitar.  The group is finishing up its debut album late nights early mornings to be released in December.

 

 

I was impressed with their show, how well the three worked together and I really enjoyed the new material they played.  This is one group you may want to watch as I think they can reach the next level.  You can learn more about the group by going to their website http://www.soundstudiesmusic.com  I will air one of their tracks Sunday on Front Range Radio 9pm eastern http://www.party934.com

 

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Music

Leave a comment

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,349 other subscribers
What I have been up to
November 2013
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930