Back Home

Well time to get back to reality, after four nights enjoying the beach it was time to go home and head to the mountains. Today I did a short 2 mile hike up Mt Cutler.  At the top one is 7,200+ feet above sea level, a far cry from the 0 feet above sea level earlier this week. As the bumper sticker I saw said “Sea level is for Wimps” 

It was a beautiful morning and the views were spectacular. With all the heavy rains I was able to see two waterfalls in the distance and the water in the creek bed was running fast and heavy.             

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Nature, Photo
2 comments on “Back Home
  1. dragonflyzia says:

    I caught the middle of your show yesterday and as always I was entertained. I’m sorry to say that I missed the beginning and the end but I am sure they were exceptional. Have a great week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
June 2015
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
