Odds and Ends

Today’s post, much like this blog, will be all over the place so I won’t blame you if you move on to the next blog in your reader. 

 
Interesting sea dragon art work but on a pole right next to a parking lot?  I thought the location was kind of weird. 

  I have no idea what these sculptures represented but once again I thought they were interesting. 

  Obligatory seagulls on a post picture. 

   

   

In my younger days, I remember my father always watched the Bob Hope specials. I believe it was in November or December maybe there were more during the year. I just remember Bob Hope would have the college football All-Americans on the show.  This statue was part of a larger display honoring Hope’s work with the troops

     


The Christopher Cross song “Sailing” kept going thru my head watching this sailboat. 

  So many choices, so little money. Heck I couldn’t even afford the life jacket.   

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Photo, Travel
7 comments on “Odds and Ends
  1. Striking collection of sculptures.

  2. Rick says:

    I forgot about the Bob Hope football show.

  3. kirsten says:

    I always enjoy your eclectic range of photos :-). These are great!

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
June 2015
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
