Pine Valley Ranch Park

After setting a new record in Colorado Springs this month for the wettest month in history, breaking the previous record that had stood since the 1930’s, it finally was nice enough Saturday to get out and enjoy the outdoors. Now I know Texas has had more flooding than where I live, but I was sick of the rain and the cooler weather. It was nice to see sunshine and blue sky.

I spent my Saturday at Pine Valley Ranch Park which southwest of Denver. It was a nice peaceful afternoon hiking the Narrow Gauge Trail and the Pine Lake Loop. The Narrow Gauge Trail follows along the South Platte River. As expected the river was running high and fast, but listening to the water while walking along the trail brought its own peacefulness

Hope you had a good weekend and nice weather also.

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Nature, Photo
5 comments on “Pine Valley Ranch Park
  1. dragonflyzia says:

    Great pictures! I listened to your show tonight and I didn’t know that there was a patron saint of beer? I’m pretty sure that we didn’t learn about St Arnold in Catholic school. 🙂 My favorite song was Rock the Zombie…..I hope that you have a great week!

    • In glad my show not only entertains but educated also. I thought all good catholic schools taught about St Arnold. 😀. You know where I will be on the 13th. Praying to St Arnold. 🍻. Thank you for listening.

  2. kirsten says:

    Beautiful pictures. Darn it about the no tubing :-(. I’m sure there is a good reason, but tubing is such fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,355 other followers

What I have been up to
May 2015
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
