Ayron Jones and the Way

Ayron Jones and the Way-Dream Album Cover

Someone was kind enough to introduce me to the music of this group and I am so thankful. I just wish I heard about them before they did several shows in CO. The three songs I heard from this group just blew me away.

The Seattle guitarist Ayron Jones started the group in 2010, drummer Conrad Real and bassist DeAndre Enrico rounded out the three-piece outfit. In 2012 the group caught the attention of Grammy award winner Sir-Mix A-lot. He offered to produce an album for the band. “So, finding Ayron, the first thing I found myself asking was, ‘Why hasn’t anybody recorded this guy and why is it that nobody knows about it in my circles?’ Because that is easily the best talent in Seattle right now.”- Sir Mix-a-Lot to The Seattle P.I.

In 2013 drummer Conrad Real was replaced by Kai Van De Pitte out of Portland, Oregon. With a new drummer in place, the group released its debut album Dream in the fall of 2013. The group released this week a video for “My Love Remains” off the Dream album. Look for a special cameo at the end of the video.

This video from the groups performance at a CO radio station is intense.

website: http://www.ajandtheway.com

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Music

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
October 2014
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
