500 + 1

Time for self bragging and patting myself on the back.

According to the ol WordPress stats page, I posted my 500th post on 10/2/14. I understand my 500 posts are nothing compared to a lot of bloggers I follow, but for me it is an accomplishment I never thought I would ever achieve. I really never thought I would last three months. This blog has evolved over the years since my first post in July 2012. It still is a work in progress. I’m not sure what I direction I should take this blog. There is a lot I would like to do with the site but time is the biggest hinderance. Having a job where I travel a lot it has become harder to post on a regular basis and harder to search out music from new artist not only for the blog but for my other hobby Front Range Radio.

I have to give a BIG THANK YOU to you the reader. If it were not for you and the encouragement some of you have provided I know I would have deleted this blog. Some of you I hope to meet some day and repay you for all the kindness and support you have given me. It is appreciated very much and more than you may know.

My goal is to keep posting maybe I can reach a 1,000 posts, who knows. I do know it has been enjoyable. I know I’m not the best writer heck I’m not even an ok writer, and some of my posts maybe all over, but I enjoy still blogging.

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Posted in blogging
4 comments on “500 + 1
  1. Rick says:

    Keep them coming

  2. dragonflyzia says:

    500 posts is a huge accomplishment! Congrats and if it wasn’t for you I would not have the musical education that I do have. As long as you keep writing, I will keep reading. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
October 2014
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
