The Glass Child

The Glass Child1jpg

The Glass Child aka Charlotte Eriksson, will be releasing her newest album I Must Be Gone And Live, Or Stay And Die on October 21st. She has already released 5 EPs, one LP (I’d Like To Remain A Mystery Feb 2013) a book (“Empty Roads and Broken Bottles; in search for The Great Perhaps” April 2013) and started her own record label (Broken Glass Records) all before the age of 25. Not bad for a woman who packed her bags at the age of 18 and left her family, friends, and home in Sweden to move to London.

Listen to this song and try to tell me she does not have a powerful voice. The four songs I have heard all are filled with this same raw emotion. The songs I heard are not dance pop songs, which is good, they go much deeper than that. Those type songs to me all sound the same, but these songs I heard are much more emotional. The lyrics are much deeper. I enjoyed the songs I heard and I am looking forward to hearing the rest of the album.

I will also be airing songs from the new album on Front Range Radio, the show can be heard Sundays at 9pm Eastern on party934.com

website: http://www.theglasschildofficial.com

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Music

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
September 2014
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
