Five Iron Frenzy

Five Iron

The Denver group released its 10th album last month Engine of a Million Plots. According to the group’s website “Five Iron Frenzy first formed in 1995 with vocalist/lyricist Reese Roper, former bassist Keith Hoerig, guitarist Micah Ortega, and lead songwriter Scott Kerr. They soon added Dennis Culp on trombone, Andrew Verdecchio on drums, Leanor Ortega-Till on saxophone, Nathanael Dunham on trumpet, and Sonnie Johnson on guitar.”  The group  disbanded in 2003, but reunited in 2011.

To learn more about the group visit their website at

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Music
5 comments on “Five Iron Frenzy
  1. dragonflyzia says:

    Good show tonight!!

  2. I Am Jasmine Kyle says:

    HEY Great show!!!
    I just wanted to stop by and let you know how much it means to me you take time to help us unsigned artists. Your support this year means SO SO much to me and again if there is ANYTHING I can do for you please let me know. Happy holidays and ROCK ON!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,349 other followers
What I have been up to
December 2013
%d bloggers like this: