Jake Wesley Rogers, a star just waiting to explode

Jake EP 2

Two things drew me to Jake when I was given his information.  One he is from my home state of Missouri, the second thing and really the more important thing is this guy has talent.  Jake is 16 from Ozark Missouri, has performed four times on national television via his time on America’s Got Talent.  Jake made it to the quarter finalist stage in 2012 before being eliminated.  Jake released Diamond a four song EP in December of 2012, he is set to release American Dream very soon.

Despite still a teenager, Jake’s lyrics have depth.  “Matter of Time” a single that Jake wrote is a song about a breakup.  “When I looked into your eyes, and I believed all your lies, I can’t say I was surprised, You were only a matter of time.  I loved the opening piano notes to the song “James Dean”  The song is just a good pop/rock song with a good beat a song. I would put on a road trip CD.  The electronic beat of “Satellites”  and “Neon Light Anthem” both are songs  that will be on the new EP, that should do well in the dance clubs.

Overall of the 6-7 songs I heard from Jake I enjoyed each one.  He is one artist it will be interesting to watch his career.  You can learn more about Jake by visiting his website http://www.jakewesleyrogers.com.

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Music

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
