A Letter to You

I want to thank all who have read my posts, clicked on the “like” button, wrote a comment, or even clicked on the “follow” button.  You don’t know how much I appreciate each and everyone who has done those things and more.  When I started this blog a year ago this month, I went against everything I had read online, in a book or articles about blogging.  they all said one should have a theme for a blog, well I never did.  I just wrote about whatever was in my head that particular day, I posted photos for various challenges, I tried my hand at poetry, or I tried to be funny, some times I was successful some times I was not.  I feel the blog has grown over the year and as I reach the one year mark I have been thinking about what direction I want to move this blog.

You may have noticed over the last several days I have done more posts about music and musicians, that was not by accident.  I have decided I want to tie this blog and Front Range Radio together more.  I want to use this blog to write about the various musicians and their songs that I play on Front Range Radio. I have several goals, or maybe dreams is the better word, for both the radio show and this blog and where I want to move both of them and myself, and tying them together more is one of the first steps for me to hopefully, maybe, get closer to those goals. I will be writing about musicians from all over the country, and maybe the world, so I may write about a local group that is in your area that you don’t know about and you can go see live.  There are a lot of good musicians that we never hear about because they receive little airplay on commercial radio, I would like to give them whatever little extra exposure I can.

I would love to continue a blog where I could write about anything that comes to my mind, but unfortunately I am not getting paid to do any of this, and I do have to keep a day job.  I hope you will continue to read, comment, like the posts I do.  I still would love your feedback as that is the only way I can learn and grow.  Again thank you to everyone and I hope you will stay with me on this new path I take in year two with Front Range Scribbles

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Posted in blogging
7 comments on “A Letter to You
  1. Of course I will continue to read your blog my friend. I am very curious to see where your blog will go. And you should always have a dreams, more than one if that’s a possibility. It’s what keeps us going and loving life.
    Lots of love and congratz on the one year blogging birthday!

  2. RebellRed says:

    looking forward to the future of frontrangescribbles 😀

  3. dragonflyzia says:

    I enjoyed your show tonight. Change up your blog as much as you need to, I’ll still read.

  4. The Hook says:

    You are more than welcome.

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,355 other followers

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

What I have been up to
July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
