Pre Holiday Items

What does one write about the day before the 4th of July holiday?  Well I could do the old joke about does England have a 4th of July? (yes and 5th of July and 6th of July etc) .  I could wax about what freedom means to me, do you really want to read that? Talk about my ancestors and their struggles when they came to America, I am ashamed to say I don’t even know that story.  Instead I will just say, have a great holiday.  Enjoy the fireworks, hopefully partake in a bar-b-que, spend time by the pool or some other body of water, have a radio on in the background (if you need suggestions on music let me know).  Most important RELAX!

image from examiner.com

image from examiner.com

Yes I had to add a photo of fireworks from my home town of St. Louis.  I miss going to the Gateway Arch grounds and watching the fireworks. I guess fireworks with the Rocky Mountains in the back ground will have to do.

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in holidays
One comment on “Pre Holiday Items
  1. invisibleme says:

    Ok, so I’m laughing at the England joke. I had never heard that one before. Happy 4th of July to you :0)

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
