What to do when stuck in O’Hare

The gods are against me. Both of my flights have been delayed. The first delay caused me to miss my connection. Now I’m booked on another flight and guess what it is delayed. Shocker I know because the airlines have such a stellar on time record.

So here I sit in O’Hare listening to my music and people watch. I guess no better place to people watch than one of the busier airports in the US. It is fun to watch folks running to gates, folks walking around lost, napping, staring into space. The vast sea of humanity all in one place

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Posted in Travel
2 comments on “What to do when stuck in O’Hare
  1. I am soooo sorry! No fun I am sure. I was only there once and I remember it was big and busy and the sensors didn’t like bra underwire…I’m pretty sure you are safe there. I hope you get home soon and are free from the fire threat. Good luck!

  2. People watching.. .one of my favorite things to do!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
June 2013
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
