May the Force Be With You

Today is Star Wars Day, why today you ask, well look at the title and think about today’s date. “May the fourth be with you”. It was not until my son told me this morning that I had any idea there was a Star Wars Day. I remember going to see the very first Star Wars movie which I guess is now considered episode 4? I have no idea. Beyond the original three I have not seen very much of the others. As a kid I really liked the first one and at the time it was considered cutting edge special effects, but looking at it today and with all of the computer special effects I can see how dated it is. I enjoyed the movies as a kid but I never became a Star Wars geek, and like I said I don’t think I have seen all of the other movies outside of the original three. I didn’t have a bunch of Star Wars toys, heck I can’t even remember having anything Star Wars related not even a poster.

Disney has bought the rights to the franchise and is reportedly working on a new Star Wars movie. I know a lot of people are excited about it, me like most movies, I will probably just wait until it goes to Redbox to watch it. Anyway happy Star Wars Day and “may the force be with you”

20130504-074104.jpg

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with:
Posted in Life
7 comments on “May the Force Be With You
  1. I never heard of it either,but I’m gonna have fun with it. There will be some serious eye rolling going on at my house today!

  2. I was unaware of this too. I’m a big fan-I wish I’d known sooner. Star Wars party!

  3. acflory says:

    lol – makes me want to play SWTOR again. 🙂

  4. Kira says:

    I didn’t even know that they had a Star Wars day! I’ve seen all of the movies, but never owned any of the stuff from the movies. In fact, i never got movie memorialbilia (sp?) from any movie. Oh, wait I did have a Bionic Man lunchbox!! Does that count? lol

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
