Vicki Logan, music for all whether human or bovine

This weeks featured artist on Front Range Radio is Vicki Logan. Her music is considered New Age music, but don’t let that fool you. Her music takes the listener on a journey, a journey that is different for each.

I had the pleasure of meeting Vicki this week to interview her for the show.  She was warm, open and a humorous person with many great stories about her life and music, a person I was glad to be able to sit down and talk with.  You will be able to hear parts of my interview along with the story of her music and the effect it has on dairy cows and also about working with Matt “Dr” Fink, former keyboardist with Prince and the Revolution. Unfortunately I did not have the microphone on when she was telling me the story of her 10,000 year old petrified poop that she purchased for her husband.  I will also be featuring several tracks from two of her four CDs all of which you can purchase at CDbaby.com.

Not only is she a musician, she is a wonderful photographer and you can see some of her work as well as learn more about her music at her website http://www.vickilogan.com

Please join me Sunday at 6:00pm Mountain Time on Front Range Radio to hear my interview with Vicki and her wonderful music.

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Music
10 comments on “Vicki Logan, music for all whether human or bovine
  1. The Hook says:

    Kudos for all your hard work on behalf of musicians everywhere!

  2. Kira says:

    Wow…I’m impressed at all your hard work. It sounds like you are having a good time doing your radio show 🙂 Watch out here comes the next Wolfman Jack!

  3. I’m so used to the shows being on Saturday that when I tuned in today, I couldn’t figure out why the indemand wouldn’t play….oops!

    • I’m sorry but I was at a music fest today meeting more artists and conducting interviews for upcoming shows. Vicki’s show will be Sunday at 6 mountain time. Her music is relaxing, it helped me get thru Denver traffic several weeks ago.

  4. Congrats to another good show! I liked the interview portion and I agree that it was a little distracting with all of the background noise. You seemed a little more relaxed when you were doing the interview. Normally you are giving us so much information in a short amount of time that I can see how it would be hard to relax. The more you do it the more relaxed you will become. It’s always so exciting to watch someone fulfill a dream 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
