Kindness

20130329-205748.jpg

At what point in time did the life of a human being become worthless? At what point in time did the killing of innocent people make a person, organization, religious group think that the rest of that society would all of the sudden accept that groups beliefs. YesI know there are some fringe people in this world who believe the killing of innocent people will all of the sudden change things for them, their beliefs, their groups. In the end they are showing how little value they actually place on a human life. If you want me to listen to your beliefs, if you want me to have a constructive dialogue with you, then you must show respect for human life and display kindness. In the end kindness will win me over more than violence and blood shed.

20130416-211354.jpg

My thoughts and prayers to the families and the victims of the tragedy in Boston Monday.

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with:
Posted in Blog for Peace
11 comments on “Kindness
  1. Kira says:

    Well, said!! I am often appalled at the lack of compassion that is exposed by interactions between people. I don’t understand the mind of someone who could do what was done. And honestly, I don’t want to understand that kind of mind. I think I will keep my own mind which can’t even imagine that kind of brutality. Thank you for this post!

  2. luv2sex.info says:

    What is this world becoming into? So many shootings, bombings!

  3. True words, I completely agree with you.

  4. Trisha says:

    I like what the Dalai Llama says. “My religion is kindness.” That’s a religion I can understand. If only more religions held such a simple concept at their core.

  5. Yes, I read this! (completly missed the bloggers for peace loge, though)
    Still think it’s a great post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,355 other followers

What I have been up to
