Would you rather part II

Do to the overwhelming response, and I am feeling a little lazy, I am offering you my dear readers another “would you rather question”. This one you will have to think a little more on your choice and the consequences of that choice.

Would you rather be stuck in a house with someone you hate or be stuck in a house alone?

Now I know probably a lot of people will say “stuck in a house along because I can use my phone, tablet or something to connect to the outside world and my friends” but say you have to give up those devices, than which would you pick?

My response, I would pick being stuck with someone I hate. At least there would be another human being. Maybe being stuck with that person I could change my opinion of that person and come to like that person. At the bare minimum there still would be live human interaction going on, something I think with all of our phones, tablets and computers, we seem to abandon.

So what would you pick? I would love to hear your answer.

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with:
Posted in Life
20 comments on “Would you rather part II
  1. Rick says:

    Definitely alone. Not even close.

  2. Me too! I enjoy being with myself! 🙂

  3. A2LSM says:

    It would depend on the length of being “stuck” alone. Since, I’m an introvert I would definitely pick alone. However, if it was for an extended period of time I would need lots of books and paper and pencils for writing 🙂

  4. A2LSM says:

    Reblogged this on Wrestling Life and commented:
    I like when Frontrangescribbles posts these “would you rather…” 🙂

  5. Alone and I don’t need a phone or computer, I like the quiet…….trapped isn’t forever.

  6. Depends on how long and/or with whom. If it was my love, then that. Anyone else, I would definitely choose alone. Love the quiet and exploring the recesses of my mind. Think how much you could write!!!

  7. Cee Neuner says:

    Alone without a doubt! Great question to ask though. My guess the introverts will want to be alone and the extroverts will want to be with the person.

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,355 other followers

What I have been up to
