The Road

And I can’t wait to get on the road again.
On the road again

Goin’ places that I’ve never been.
Seein’ things that I may never see again

And I can’t wait to get on the road again.
On the road again –
Like a band of gypsies we go down the highway

Willie Nelson

DSCN0013

I have been thinking a lot about roads lately.  Part of it I think is I’m getting the itch to travel.  I love traveling, I like to get away and see new places, new things.

DSCN0020

The road is a path to maybe something new, something better, a route to escape my current daily struggles. It’s not unhappiness I am trying to escape, for I am very grateful and blessed to have what I have.

I know a lot is talked about Robert Frost’s “The Road Not Taken” but I am not looking to forge a new path or trail, I think I just want to get on a different road.

Tear down some two-lane country
Who knows
Get lost and get right with my soul
Makes me wanna take
Makes me wanna take a back road.
Some old back road

Rodney Atkins

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Life, Travel
6 comments on “The Road
  1. A2LSM says:

    I like what you said about being on a “different road” vs forging a new road:) traveling sounds like a good idea!!!

  2. I feel the itch on my feet as well…here’s to happy travels…

  3. cariwiese says:

    This is such a beautiful post. So honest and true and with lovely writing! Thank you for visiting my blog again!

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,355 other followers

What I have been up to
March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
