Request for Information

If you have read many of my past posts, I have mentioned I was a DJ during college for the college radio station and for a short period after college.  I have so wanted to get back into radio for a long time.  Thanks to the wonders of internet one can have a radio show.  There are two platforms/site I have been looking at “blog talk radio” and “spreaker”.  My question dear readers, is this, does anyone host their own internet radio show, if so which site do you use and why?  Any help you could offer would be greatly be appreciated.  Stay tune some day, soon hopefully, I will be on the air.

 

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Posted in Uncategorized
9 comments on “Request for Information
  1. cariwiese says:

    I’ll be honest, I know absolutely nothing about hosting such a show. However, as a consumer, I’ve heard of blog talk radio, but not heard of spreaker. If I was going to look for something to listen to, I would probably go to blog talk radio first. Not sure if that helps you, but it’s all I’ve got! Good luck, and thank you for visiting my blog!

  2. I used to be a an amateur DJ for one website around 2 years. The web owner would provide us some program to connect to the website so we could play song or speak from our computer during our time. However, I couldn’t remember what program I used at that time. I remembered back then that when I played the song I would move my songs list into the program and I could use program to pause, play song + jingle and speak. And we need to set up the program to be able to connect the web server.

    I think that programs nowadays should be more effective than the program that I used during those years (2007-2008).

    Sorry for not help much.

  3. A2LSM says:

    I use BlogTalkRadio for work and personal. It has an easy interface and it’s worked great for me in both venues. How exciting that you are going to get back on the airwaves!!! You will have to keep us in the loop! Look forward to hearing your radio show soon 🙂

  4. Trisha says:

    Like cariwiese, I know nothing about this but have heard of blog talk radio and not spreaker. Good luck! It sounds like a fun project.

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
