Drunk on thin air

Ok, I didn’t spend my St. Patrick’s Day in a bar getting drunk.  I instead decided to join several other off-road lovers and hit Switzerland Trail, which is near Boulder Colorado.  The only green I saw was from the Evergreens along the trail.  No drinking of alcohol,  just drinking in the beauty of Mother Nature.  The only thing that caused me to be tipsy was the snow, the ice and the thin air, at 9,000+ feet above sea level. Sure I missed hanging out at the local pub, singing Irish songs, ok I have never done that, but you get my drift. I would not trade this St. Patrick’s Day for any previous ones.

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in holidays, Life, Nature
10 comments on “Drunk on thin air
  1. I didn’t go out this year either, if that makes you feel better. It sounds like you had way more fun anyway! 🙂

  2. I think it’s a very good thing to mix up your itinerary from year to year! Cleaver you!
    Have a BEAUTIFUL week!

  3. A2LSM says:

    The pictures are beautiful!!! Thank you for sharing them. I must say I’m a tad bit jealous that you have snow & I have my air conditioner on!! Lol

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
