Share Your World 2013 Week 11

If you could go back and talk to yourself at age 18 what advice would you give yourself? Or if you are younger than 25 what words of wisdom would you like to tell yourself at age 40?

I’m in the over 25 bracket, so what I would tell me 18-year-old self is to enjoy life now. Stopping worrying about the future and don’t listen to everything everyone tells you about what you should be doing at 18. Don’t rush into the workforce because it takes forever to get out. Enjoy your youth and freedom explore the world, and look for unconventional opportunities. The golden rule is still the way to go, take the time to learn something from those you come into contact with and don’t be to quick to dismiss their beliefs or opinions.

What is your favorite TV show that is currently on TV?

I no longer have DirectTV or cable so the only shows I can watch is on the normal networks (NBC, CBS, ABC, and FOX). There are only two shows currently on that I watch with any regularity and that is The Middle” and “Modern Family”. I admit I also watch “The Apprentice” every once in a while. I don’t have a show that I have to see every week. I spend more time watching stuff off of Netflix.

Jello or Pudding? And what is your favorite flavor?

Pudding hands down and chocolate pudding please.

What is your favorite flower?

Well I admit to knowing next to nothing about flowers. I can barely tell a rose from a sunflower. My favorite flower is any flower that looks nice, smells wonderful, and is pleasing to the eye.

To learn more about Share Your World, visit Cee’s site.

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with:
Posted in blogging, Life
6 comments on “Share Your World 2013 Week 11
  1. luv2sex.info says:

    If there is any advice that I like to give,it will be – Don’t believe anything that you see or hear. Just rely on your own instincts!

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I can dig your favorite flower. That how I feel sometimes. It is whatever is in bloom at the time. I also wanted to say thank you for your first answer. We all need to hear it!!

  3. I’d advise myself to – stop worrying, relax, enjoy it all… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,352 other followers

What I have been up to
March 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
