Share Your World 2013 Week 6

If you were given $22 million tax-free dollars what is the first thing you would do?

After making sure it was not a joke or some type of scam, I would immediately buy plane tickets to England than Australia. Change my email address and cell phone number so all of my “long-lost relatives” can not reach me begging for money. Then just go and really enjoy life

Where were you born?

The Gateway City, St Louis Missouri

Gateway Arch

Image from Wikipedia

And yes I have been to the top of the Gateway Arch many times. It really is a neat trip to the top and then while at the top, feel the Arch sway with the wind.

Can you change a car tire?

Yes I can. Sorry I don’t have any funny or interesting car tire changing stories.

What is the favorite part of the town/city you live in?

No real favorite part, just the ability to see the mountains from anywhere in the city is what I like about it. I am so close to the mountains it is a short drive to get to one and just enjoy the beauty.

What country do you live in?

United States of America.

To learn more about Share Your World please go here

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Life
4 comments on “Share Your World 2013 Week 6
  1. 22 million? The responsible things can wait a day or two, right? I would buy a car that I would actually take on a road trip, take the kids out for a steak dinner which would hopefully put them in a food type coma so I can look at books.Then I would go to Barnes and Noble and buy anything that I ever wanted to read. My future little log cabin will have a kick ass library! Wheels and books 🙂

  2. bobmielke says:

    Hello neighbor! I was born in Belleville, Illinois just across the river from St. Louis, MO. I stayed there until entering the USAF at age 21. I attended SIU Edwardsville. Have a great day & a better tomorrow. – Bob

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,352 other followers

What I have been up to
February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
