Share Your World-2013 Week 1

Click here to read about the weekly share your world challenge.

Week 1 Questions

Do you prefer shopping or going to a park?

With out a doubt I prefer going to a park. Shopping is something I avoid as much as possible. One of my favorite parks right now is Garden of the Gods park. 020

Music or silence while working?

Though I have no radio in my office, I really do prefer to have music. I prefer some type of music in most settings as background noise unless I’m out in nature in which case Mother Nature provides all the music I need.

If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be?

1) Enough money that I would not have to work anymore.  I don’t mean millions and millions of dollars, just enough that I could pay the bills, travel, and support the people I need to support.

2) Have a job working in radio.  If you have read any of my posts in the past, I have mentioned a few times how that has been a dream of mine since childhood.

3) Learn how to be a better blogger.

Are you a collector of anything?

Outside of a few extra pounds from the holidays, no. In the past I collected baseball cards (still have them), beer cans, and stamps.  Now I really don’t collect anything.

My beer can collection took up one whole wall in my parents garage.  My father built shelves along the whole wall for my collection.  My baseball cards are all stored in a box in the basement.  I have not purchased any new cards since my childhood.  Every once in a while I will pull the cards out and look at some of them.

BeerCanCollection

Yes I actually have this card in my collection.  Dig the hair style

Yes I actually have this card in my collection. Dig the hair style

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Life
7 comments on “Share Your World-2013 Week 1
  1. My dad had a small beer can collection in our basement bar. I remember he had a can of “Billy Beer”. You remember that stuff?? lol

  2. timkeen40 says:

    I used to feverishly collect books, always wanted my own personal libray. Now the internet has come along and that doesn’t seem like a good use of space any more.

    Baseball and football cards as well.

    Tim

  3. I love this challenge I’m getting to know you better!

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
