Christmas contradictions

Christmas, the lights are colorful and bright
But why do I dread its coming with each passing night?
Christmas, the hustle and bustle and running around
But why does all of the joy seem to bring me down?
Christmas, the movies, music and food
But why can’t I get in the holiday mood?
Christmas, Santa, elves and good cheer
But why does it bring out more of my fears?

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Posted in holidays, Life
6 comments on “Christmas contradictions
  1. I used to HATE christmas but now that I am away from all the DRAMA I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I feel the spirit. . . I hope you do to!!! Maybe I could start a business just bring the family over send me your x mas lists I cook shop clean and wrap all you do is relax and celebrate… That sounds like a nice x mas!

  2. This year will be eleven years since my mom passed, and it is the first Christmas since then that I have truly been in the mood. I have the spirit this year, I can’t help it..so….. I’m going to enjoy it! 🙂 I hope happy finds you this holiday:)

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
December 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
