Are we there yet?

20121121-204046.jpg

770 miles, 12 hours in the car, across three states. The trip back home has been completed. Driving all those hours I asked myself, why? Neither son was killed on this trip, which is amazing. They both got along. Perfect angels, ha no not at all, although they were both engrossed in their electronics most of the trip. Things have really changed since I was a kid. I did not have any electronic games to occupy my time. No tv to watch movies, no MP3 player to listen to music. I had to pester my sister to pass the hours and miles. The alphabet game, I-spy, and license plate games entertained us for only so long. How I made it through trips without major bodily harm from my father, I don’t know. I can only remember one trip in which we flew, all other vacations were in the car. Trips to Colorado, Florida, and Texas. All several hour drives from our home in Missouri. I now have to admire and respect the patience my parents had with my sister and I on these trips. Now if we can all make it back to Colorado Sunday in one piece with our sanity intact, it will be a great trip.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Travel
3 comments on “Are we there yet?

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
