Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Single Flower

I took these photos this summer at the Denver Botanic Gardens. I am sorry I don’t know the names of the flowers, I was to wrapped up in trying to capture the photos that I didn’t record the names of each flower.

20121017-064239.jpg

20121017-064258.jpg

20121017-064328.jpg

If you would like to find out more about the challenge please visit Cee’s blog here

Please check out my entries into various other photo challenges by clicking on the photo challenge link at the top of the page.

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Posted in Uncategorized
7 comments on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Single Flower
  1. I am an orchid hobbyist. Stop by and check out posting for Cee’s challenge.
    http://isadoraartandphotography.com/2012/10/17/cees-fun-photo-challenge-a-single-flower/
    Your photo’s are fabuloys. The first one is a single hybiscus flower as opposed to the double hybiscus.
    The second is what we call a bottle brush. There may be another name for it as there are botanical names.
    I just enjo the flowers when I’m at the Botanical gardens, too. And, last but not least the hrid one od a dendrobium orchid.
    The loves of my life.

  2. Fluffy Tufts says:

    I especially love the third photo. I think the stone in the background really highlights the purple flower.

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!! WOW! thanks so much for your participation.

  4. Samia Saleem says:

    SECOND PIC IS NOT BOTTLE BRUSH BUT alpinia purpurata COMMONLY KNOWN AS RED GINGER, ITS JUST SIMPLE TO KNOW ABOUT FLOWERS NAMES VISIT http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_garden_plants

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
October 2012
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
