What is your story?

Often when I’m out driving, stopped at a stop light, I look at the people in the other cars and wonder what is their story? We are stopped at the same light with a minute or two to kill waiting for the green light. Some people are performing their own version of car karaoke, I often wonder what song they are signing. You have the people on their cell phone, who could they be talking to at seven in the morning? Some are shaving, putting on makeup, or eating. Not enough time to handle this at the house I guess. Then there are the individuals who just stare at the light, not looking left or right just straight ahead at the light, waiting for that green bulb to light up. All sitting in their vehicles waiting, what is their story I wonder. We all are out on the road at the same time trying to get somewhere, work, school, or even home. Some in a bigger rush than others, constantly switching lanes just to get one car further, others just chugging along as if out for a Sunday drive during rush hour, what is their story I wonder?

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Life
8 comments on “What is your story?
  1. surroundedbyimbeciles says:

    When I am driving through a neighborhood, I wonder about the lives of the people who live in the houses.

  2. I don’t wonder that when I’m driving, probably because I have enough problems paying attention to driving! 🙂 I do wonder when I take my walks. I walk by people’s houses and wonder about their lives. What are their stories? Are they like us? Then I make up my own stories…

    • I have made up some wild stories about some of the houses I pass. If the people who lived there only know the kind of stories I made up about them and their house. Since I don’t know the people the stories are outrageous and fanciful. It keeps my brain entertained while I’m walking the dog.

  3. LubbyGirl says:

    And here I thought I was the only person in the WORLD that ever did this! I also do what I call breaking the mall face. I sometimes walk through malls or airports (they’re the most fun to do this) and look right at people coming toward me, to see if they pay attention. If they actually acknowledge my presence, I smile and say hello. What a difference in reactions I get! 🙂 Some look suspicious of my motives, while others smile and say hello back; a few ignore and act like they didn’t hear me. I had stopped in the middle of the airport once, kind of looking around at people for eye contact, and one person just walked up and around me as though I were a support beam or a lamppost, never raising their head from their i-Phone. Weird but fun for me. 🙂 I can make up some pretty good stories doing that!!

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,352 other followers

What I have been up to
October 2012
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
