Sunday Post-Favorite Spot

Jakesprinter Sunday Post this week is “favorite spot”.  I enjoy the ocean, it is relaxing just watching the waves roll in, or walking up and down the beach looking at seashells.  I enjoy the mountains and the awesome beauty that they are.  How on a clear day you can see for miles at the top of one.  I enjoy sitting on a riverbank and letting my troubles roll on down the river.  Hiking to a secluded spot in a park and just enjoying the soundtrack that mother nature provides.  They are all great spots that I enjoy, but none of them compare to the spot below.  My favorite spot, is sitting in the bleachers watching my children in some athletic event.  They will not be the next David Beckham, Michael Jordan, or Tony Gwynn, they probably will not get a full ride scholarship to any college, but I still enjoy watching them compete and play in sports they love.  That is my favorite spot, in the stands watching my kids.

Please visit my other photo challenge posts by clicking the photo challenge link at the top the page.

 

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Life, Photo, Sports
One comment on “Sunday Post-Favorite Spot
  1. jakesprinter says:

    Great post for this week theme most people love this kind of place as their favorite spot ,
    Thanks for sharing my friend 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
October 2012
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
