Is this a late April Fools joke?

I must admit one award nomination was surprising, a second one in less than a week is really humbling.  Lilly Sue’s Bites and Brews, was to kind and nominated this Lil ol blog for the Sunshine Award. My thanks to her for the nomination, and please stop by her site and enjoy her recipes and talk of brews.

Rules:
If you are nominated you must include the link in a blog, linking to the person/blog that nominated you. You must answer some questions and nominate 10 fellow bloggers and link their blogs in your post. Let the people you have nominated know that you have nominated them!

Here are the questions

1. Who is your favorite philosopher?

I don’t have a favorite because I believe we all are philosophers in our own way.

2. What is you favorite number?

50, I don’t know why, I just like the number 50.

3. What is your favorite animal?

Elephants, they are so big but they have a certain grace about themselves.

4. What are your Facebook and Twitter?

Sorry no Facebook page for my blog.  Twitter, don’t get me started.

5. What is your favorite time of day?

I have two actually, early morning right before the sun starts peaking up across the eastern plain, and dusk just as the sun has fallen behind my beloved mountains.

6. What was your favorite vacation?

My first trip as a child to Disneyworld

7. What is your favorite physical activity?

Golf, which I am terrible at, and volleyball which I would like to start playing again.

8. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Milk, because it likes me.

9. What is your favorite flower?

This is hard because I really don’t know much about flowers, I just see them and enjoy the beauty of its color(s)

10. What is your passion?

Hmm might have to get back with you on this one.

My Nominees

The Loser Niche Marketeer

Voices in His Head

KnowledgeKnut

Talkin’ Shit

The Sadder But Wiser Girl

Live Laugh RV

lovelivingincolorado

Irish Katie

Once again I am truly thankful to all who stop by, read, and comment on my posts  It is wonderful to get feedback from those who take the time to read.

Muses from the front range of the Rocky Mountains

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in blogging, Life
3 comments on “Is this a late April Fools joke?
  1. Ingrid says:

    Wow….what a surprise. Thank you!

  2. irishkatie says:

    First ~ Congratulations on your nomination. Yah!!!!!

    Secondly ~ Thank you for nominating me as well.

    I will try to get to this and pay it forward soon. I am trying to catch up lol.

  3. curren1 says:

    thank you very much…soon as I can I will get this rolling

Leave a Reply

Hear the musicians featured on FrontRangeScribbles on Front Range Radio

Sunday 9pm ET on KCMJ Colorado Springs

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,353 other followers

What I have been up to
September 2012
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
